Wednesday, July 9, 2008

What's Left Of Me (2006) Nick Lachey

It's hard being an ex-boy band member and an ex-husband, and Nick Lachey (formerly of 98 Degrees and Jessica Simpson, respectively) tells the world all about it on WHAT'S LEFT OF ME. Not surprisingly, Lachey makes no radical stylistic departures on his sophomore release, sticking with his easy-on-the-ears blend of adult-contemporary commercial pop. There's not a trace of uptempo dance here, and only a few moments with any requisite rock crunch. Instead, Lachey leans heavily on ballads, pouring his heart out in narratives of emotional desolation and anguish. It is Lachey's bare-it-all expressiveness that makes WHAT'S LEFT OF ME stick, however, as he explores the ins and outs of pop music's oldest and most enduring theme: heartbreak.

Download the album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. What's Left of Me
2. I Can't Hate You Anymore
3. On Your Own
4. Outside Looking In
5. Shades of Blue
6. Beautiful
7. Everywhere But Here
8. I Do It For You
9. Run to Me
10. Ghosts
11. You're Not Alone
12. Resolution

No comments: