Sunday, July 13, 2008

No Place Like BKLYN (2006) Jeannie Ortega

On her 2006 debut, NO PLACE LIKE BROOKLYN, New York City-based actress/singer Jeannie Ortega offers up a confident collection of accessible, hip-hop-flecked R&B tunes. Opening with the catchy, beat-driven smash single "Crowded," featuring rapper Papoose, Ortega comes off as a younger, more earnest Brooklyn version of Bronx native Jennifer Lopez. However, Ortega opts for a slightly more dynamic sound than J. Lo, as evidenced by the reggaeton tune "Let It Go" and the plaintive ballad "Hear Me," ensuring that she is intent on forging her own path.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Crowded - (featuring Papoose)
2. Pay It - (featuring Kovas)
3. Green I'z
4. Can U? - (featuring Quan)
5. So Done
6. Let It Go
7. What I Need
8. It's R Time - (featuring Gemstar/N.O.R.E./Big Mato)
9. Bling
10. Hear Me
11. Don't Stop

No comments: