Tuesday, August 12, 2008

We Don't Need to Whisper (2006) Angels & Airwaves

Guitarist Tom DeLonge's post-Blink-182 band Angels & Airwaves' 2006 debut album is an attractive blend of shimmering electronica and alternative rock, conjuring the glory days of 1980s pop with shiny, anthemic songs like the album-opening "Valkyrie Missile" and the stomping stadium rock of "Distraction." WE DON'T NEED TO WHISPER also revives the dormant notion of the concept album, with several songs taken from a projected film based on episodes from DeLonge's life. Think U2 without the messianic overtones, with a hint of Genesis thrown in for good measure.

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3B12WM0V

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD:

Track Listing
1. Valkyrie Missile
2. Distraction
3. Do It For Me Now - (live)
4. Valkyrie Missile
5. Little's Enough, A
6. War, The
7. Gift, The
8. It Hurts
9. Good Day
10. Start the Machine

No comments: