Sunday, August 10, 2008

Greatest Hits : First Ten Years (1998) Vanessa Williams

Ater a scandal surrounding nude photos left her without her Miss America crown, Vanessa Williams made a remarkable comeback as a recording artist in 1988. This well-selected 13-track collection presents the finest R&B/pop songs by Williams, featuring both her upbeat, dance-oriented tunes (see "The Right Stuff" and "The Comfort Zone") and adult-contemporary ballads (the sweeping single "Save the Best for Last" and the Sade-like "Betcha Never"). Other highlights of the compilation are the thoughtful, piano-driven number "Love Is" (with Brian McKnight) and "My Flame," a track that finds Williams quite comfortable in a smooth-jazz setting and reinforces her reputation as a deceptively dynamic performer, one who would go on to win respect on both the stage and the screen.

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD:

Track Listing
1. Right Stuff, The
2. Dreamin'
3. Running Back to You
4. Comfort Zone, The
5. Save the Best For Last
6. Sweetest Days, The
7. Betcha Never
8. Open Your Eyes, You Can Fly
9. Oh How the Years Go By
10. Love Is - (with Brian McKnight)
11. Colors of the Wind
12. Where Do We Go From Here
13. My Flame

1 comment:

Jevi said...

I love this album, my flame is my favorite song