Saturday, August 16, 2008

Ricky Martin... Live Black & White Tour (2007) Ricky Martin

Ricky Martin released his first live disc in 2006 with MTV UNPLUGGED. The album showed Martin to be a polished live performer capable of leading his tight band through powerfully energetic performances that outpaced his studio recordings. Martin must have known he was onto a good thing, because he released another live set in 2007.

BLACK AND WHITE TOUR doesn't have the same stripped-down quality of the MTV date, but it is still powered by an immediacy and a forcefulness that are very impressive. Again, Martin's band is top-notch, and there's no shortage of sparks flying on both the straightforward Latin grooves and the more streamlined dance-pop. "Vuelve" and "Tu Recuerdo" are here, as is, of course, "Livin' La Vida Loca."

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD:

1. Intro / Pegate / Raza De Mil Colores / Por Arriba, Por Abajo
2. Indonesian Transition / I Don't Care / Maria Mix
3. Vuelve
4. Revolucion
5. It's Alright
6. Livin' la Vida Loca
7. Somos la Semilla
8. Rave Intro / Drop It On Me / Lola, Lola / The Cup Of Life
9. Tal Vez
10. Tu Recuerdo - (with La Mari)

No comments: