Monday, August 11, 2008

Back Of My Lac' (Deluxe Edition) (2008) J. Holiday

Powered by the lead-off single "Bed," a smooth, catchy loverman track, BACK OF MY LAC', the debut album from Washington D.C.-based singer J. Holiday, is classic urban contemporary in the mold of R. Kelly. Like "Bed," the rest of the songs on BACK OF MY LAC' favor drum machine-fueled production and mid-to-downtempo grooves, which make a perfect backdrop for J. Holiday's expressive, sensuous tenor. Passionate, but laid back in the cut, J. Holiday brings the urban soul goods on this strong, promising debut.

Download the album via MEGAUPLOAD:

Track Listing
1. Back of My Lac'
2. Ghetto
3. Thug Commandments
4. Bed
5. Betcha Never Had
6. Good For Each Other
7. Come Here
8. Be With Me
9. Suffocate
10. Fatal
11. Without You
12. Pimp in Me
13. Thank You
14. Fallin'
15. Soon As
16. I Know Love
17. When You Get Home

No comments: