Friday, June 6, 2008

Ultimate High (2001) Carly Hennessy

Ultimate High is the debut album of Irish-born singer Carly Smithson, released under her maiden name Carly Hennessy in 2001 by MCA Records. It failed to find an audience despite getting good reviews and MCA Records spending over $2 million on the production and promotion of the album, and became a textbook example for the economics of today's music industry.

Two singles were released off the album: "I'm Gonna Blow Your Mind" and "Beautiful You".

Download this album via ZSHARE:

1. "Beautiful You" (Robb Boldt, Danielle Brisebois, Carly Hennessy) – 4:42
2. "I'm Gonna Blow Your Mind" (Gregg Alexander) – 4:19
3. "Surface Wound" (Alexander) – 3:54
4. "You'll Never Meet God (If You Break My Heart)" (Alexander, Brisebois, Nick Lashley) – 4:36
5. "No One's Safe From Goodbye" (Alexander, Brisebois, Hennessy) – 4:32
6. "Young Love" - (Alexander, David Munday, Sandy Stewart) – 4:12
7. "I Need A Little Love" (Alexander, Brisebois) – 4:07
8. "Get You Off" (Boldt, Brisebois, Hennessy) – 4:16
9. "Rip In Heaven" (Brisebois) – 3:29
10. "All Kinds Of People" (Sheryl Crow, Kevin Gilbert, Eric Pressly) – 4:18
11. "Just Missed The Train" (Brisebois, Scott Cutler) – 5:22
12. "What I've Found" (Alexander, Brisebois, Hennessy, Lashley) – 4:45

No comments: