Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Control (1986) Janet Jackson

Control is the third studio album by American R&B/pop singer Janet Jackson, released in 1986. The album was produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis as well as Jackson herself, and was her first time working with Jam & Lewis. The subject matter dealt with Jackson's independence, emergence from the Jackson family, and recent annulment of marriage to James DeBarge. It remains one of the most influential urban/R&B albums of all time. Control was the fifth best-selling album of 1987 in the U.S. and was nominated for Album of the Year at the 1987 Grammy Awards, losing out to Paul Simon's Graceland.

In 1989, Control was ranked number twenty-eight on Rolling Stone's list of the The 100 Greatest Albums of the 80's.

In 2007, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame released a list of what they term The Definitive 200 Albums of All Time. Control ranks at #86 on the list.

Download this album via ZSHARE: http://www.zshare.net/download/1376256124dfec1d/

Track list:

1. Control
2. Nasty
3. What Have You Done For Me Lately
4. You Can Be Mine
5. Pleasure Principle, The
6. When I Think of You
7. He Doesn't Know I'm Alive
8. Let's Wait Awhile
9. Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun)

No comments: