Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Flavors of Entanglement (2008) Alanis Morissette

Flavors of Entanglement is the seventh studio album and fifth international release by Canadian-American singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette.

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6DG6FMRT

1 "Citizen of The Planet" – 4:22
2 "Underneath" – 4:10
3 "Straitjacket" – 3:08
4 "Versions of Violence" – 3:36
5 "Not As We" – 4:45
6 "In Praise of The Vulnerable Man" – 4:07
7 "Moratorium" – 5:35
8 "Torch" – 4:50
9 "Giggling Again For No Reason" – 3:48
10 "Tapes" – 4:26
11 "Incomplete" – 3:30

Bonus Disc

1. "Orchid" - 4:21
2. "The Guy Who Leaves" - 4:11
3. "Madness" - 6:22
4. "Limbo No More" - 5:21
5. "On the Tequila" - 3:42

1 comment:

jonbonjovious said...

I first became addicted to Alanis Morissette with "Jagged Little Pill", now her seventh studio album, "Flavors of Entanglement" has me hooked again.

Alanis' song writing is superb on this album. I was impressed with the wit that conveyed such conflict. The lyrics weave such a vibrant picture and her voice just resounds the pain/triumphant.

I was touched by the song "Moratorium". It is a reflection of what we all struggle with, "do I give up". It's about moving on and accepting it's okay to "die" so you can live again.

The song, "Underneath" has the familiar rhythm Alanis' music has had in the past and has us inside looking out with potent lyrics like: "Look at us break our bonds in this kitchen; Look at us rallying all our defenses; Look at us waging war in our bedroom; Look at us jumping ship in our dialogues."

Never before has Alanis Morissette created such a tribute to the emotions of humanity, our struggles within ourselves, our homes and our world.

The music is a little bit of everything...hip hop to folk and pure Alanis.

This album will put Alanis back on the charts with every song having the potential to stand on it's own.

It's definately going to be one album you won't replace in your cd player anytime soon!