Thursday, June 12, 2008

20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best Of CeCe Peniston (2001) CeCe Peniston

Many artists in the mid-priced 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series had already been the subjects of more extensive greatest-hits compilations, but when Ce Ce Peniston's volume was released, it was the only collection of her singles on the market. And, at 12 tracks, it's not a bad overview of the dance club diva's career, either. All of Peniston's major club and urban radio hits are present, including two mixes of her breakthrough smash "Finally," and have been digitally remastered. For those who don't want to purchase Peniston's three albums (to date), this makes a perfect introduction.

Download this album via MEGAUPLOAD:

Tack list:

1: Finally (4:03)
2: We Got a Love Thang (5:28)
3: Keep on Walkin' (4:30)
4: Inside That I Cried (5:49)
5: Crazy Love (4:48)
6: I'm in the Mood (4:11)
7: I'm Not over You (4:18)
8: Hit by Love (4:34)
9: Movin' On (3:46)
10: Before I Lay [You Drive Me Crazy] (4:46)
11: House Party (4:12)
12: Finally [12" Version] (7:04)

No comments: