Friday, December 5, 2008

Only By The Night (2008) Kings of Leon

With their raw, organic sound, Tennessee's Kings of Leon emerged in 2003 as Southern rock for the indie-garage set, sort of a Strokes for the South. While there were hints of a new direction on their third album, BECAUSE OF THE TIMES, its follow-up, ONLY BY THE NIGHT, follows through with a near-reinvention of the Kings' sound. ONLY BY THE NIGHT could be mistaken for avant-indie cult heroes the Liars on a Southern vacation, as post-punk angularity, distorto-funk bass lines, and clattering percussion are processed through what sounds like the world's biggest fuzzbox. While there are old-glory moments of garagey abandon, most of these tracks sound like someone sat and carefully considered the best way to frame them. And that's what makes the difference between having a good band and making a good album.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Closer
2. Crawl
3. Sex On Fire
4. Use Somebody
5. Manhattan
6. Revelry
7. 17
8. Notion
9. I Want You
10. Be Somebody
11. Cold Desert


kiminthemix said...

the link dosent work could you please uplaod it again thank you

The Magic Circus said...

you know this is the new way to upload something. go to and choose your file, they will upload to many hosts for you, and i recommend you pick medaifire, rapidshare, megaupload. that should be enough and fit everyone's preferenes.