Saturday, December 6, 2008

Hot Fuss (2004) The Killers

Hot Fuss features eleven nuggets of reel-you-in storytelling genius and musical nectar. These eleven tracks span from the "very Vegas like Ziggy came to town" first proper single release "Somebody Told Me"; "Mr Brightside" - a tale of jealousy that depicts that moment in a relationship when you realize that your other half might be playing away and this thought takes up residence in your psyche feeding the worst fears and visualisations your imagination can then throw at you. Youll find two-thirds of a murder trilogy in "Midnight Show", which starts off harking back to "Lipgloss" before veering into far darker territory than old Jarvis would ever have flirted with, in Pulp days at least, and "Jenny". These two are connected by the story of a murder of a girl by her jealous boyfriend. The first part of the trilogy, "Leave The Bourbon On The Shelf", will, you can be sure, make an appearance at some point in the future. Its a deliciously ambitious series that! belies the bands tender years. Elsewhere, meanwhile: "On Top" celebrates where Brandon feels the band is at, while stalkers tale "Andy Youre A Star" and "All These Things That Ive Done," saw Flowers realise his dream of using a gospel choir in their recordings.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

1. Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
2. Mr. Brightside
3. Smile Like You Mean It
4. Somebody Told Me
5. All These Things That I've Done
6. Andy, You're a Star
7. On Top
8. Change Your Mind
9. Believe Me Natalie
10. Midnight Show
11. Everything Will Be Alright

No comments: