Friday, December 5, 2008

David Cook (2008) David Cook

In the epic David vs. David face-off at the end of AMERICAN IDOL's seventh season, teen pop sensation David Archuleta was decisively defeated by more experienced rock performer David Cook, who issued this 2008 self-titled debut a week after Archuleta's own album. Aided by a veritable army of veteran alt-rock songwriters, including Johnny Rzeznik (Goo Goo Dolls) and Raine Maida (Our Lady Peace), Cook shines brightest with "Light On," a soaring anthem co-penned by Chris Cornell (Soundgarden, Audioslave).

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Declaration
2. Heroes
3. Light On
4. Come Back to Me
5. Life on the Moon
6. Bar-ba-sol
7. Mr. Sensitive
8. Lie
9. I Did it for You
10. Avalanche
11. Permanent
12. A Daily Anthem
13. The Time of My Life (Bonus Track)

No comments: