Saturday, November 22, 2008

Paper Trail (2008) T.I.

After a year on lock-down for illegal machine gun possession, the self-proclaimed king of the south channels his personal strife into his introspective sixth studio album, PAPER TRAIL. The title stems from T.I.'s decision to return to writing his rhymes down on paper; the lyrical craftsmanship shows as the ATL icon delves into personal issues--speaking on his legal troubles ("Ready For Whatever"), his prison experience ("You Ain't Missing Nothing"), and his fallen homies ("Dead and Gone"). T.I. also collaborates with former rival Ludacris for the grandiose "On Top of the World," speaks on the cannibalistic relationship between rappers' personal lives and their art on "My Life Your Entertainment," and joins Kanye West, Jay-Z, and Lil Wayne for the bombastic posse cut "Swagga Like Us." Production comes courtesy of Drumma Boy, DJ Toomp, Rob Knox, Jim Jonsin, Just Blaze, and Swizz Beatz, among others.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. 56 Bars (Intro)
2. I'm Illy
3. Ready For Whatever
4. On Top Of The World - (featuring B.O.B./Ludacris)
5. Live Your Life - (featuring Rihanna)
6. Whatever You Like
7. No Matter What
8. My Life Your Entertainment - (featuring Usher)
9. Porn Star
10. Swing Ya Rag - (featuring Swizz Beatz)
11. What Up, What's Haapnin'
12. Every Chance I Get
13. Swagga Like Us - (with Jay-Z, featuring Kanye West/Lil Wayne)
14. Slide Show - (featuring John Legend)
15. You Ain't Missin' Nothing
16. Dead And Gone - (featuring Justin Timberlake)
17. 56 Bars (Intro)
18. Whatever You Like
19. Slide Show

No comments: