Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Young Modern (2007) Silverchair

With 2007's YOUNG MODERN, Australian trio Silverchair move still further away from the derivative grunge sound that typified their early releases. The band's fifth studio album is remarkably ambitious, not least for its impressive roster of sonic architects and collaborators. Producer Nick Launay (Talking Heads), mixer David Botrill (Tool), and legendary arranger Van Dyke Parks all lend their talents to YOUNG MODERN's landscape.
There's not a trace of the band's once prominent guitar-heavy sludge, and even the opening rocker, "Young Modern Station," bounces along with a pop glee. "Straight Lines" soars with melodic, heady bliss, while "If You Keep Losing Sleep" plays like a compressed song cycle. It may be Parks's influence, but the ghost of the Beach Boys floats through the album's falsetto singing and dreamy tunes. Closer to XTC than Nirvana, Silverchair take a significant stride forward with this release.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Young Modern Station
2. Straight Lines
3. If You Keep Losing Sleep
4. Reflections of a Sound
5. Those Thieving Birds (Part 1) / Strange Behaviour / Those Thieving Birds (Part 2) - (Part 1)
6. Man That Knew Too Much, The
7. Waiting All Day - (Part 2)
8. Mind Reader
9. Low
10. Insomnia
11. All Across the World


Anonymous said...

wow..ilove silverchair ^^

visit my site if u dont mind hehe

punkirebel said...

generic viagra
buy viagra
viagra online