Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Ryan Leslie (2009) Ryan Leslie

Years after he was supposed to have his breakthrough as a solo artist, R&B singer/songwriter/producer Ryan Leslie finally unveiled his self-titled debut album in early 2009. Like John Legend and Kanye West before him, Leslie built his reputation on behind-the-scenes studio work (including sessions with Beyonce, Britney Spears, Danity Kane, and LL Cool J), and his slightly eccentric aesthetic shines through on this record, particularly on singles such as the funky, sample-tinged "Diamond Girl" and the keyboard-heavy "How It Was Supposed to Be." The album also includes the electro-lined "Addiction," which features rapper Fabolous and Leslie's protege, renowned R&B/pop vocalist Cassie.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Diamond Girl
2. Addiction - (featuring Fabolous/Cassie)
3. You're Fly
4. Quicksand
5. Valentine
6. Just Right
7. How It Was Supposed To Be
8. I-R-I-N-A
9. Out Of The Blue
10. Shouldn't Have To Wait
11. Wannna Be Good
12. Gibberish

No comments: