Thursday, March 26, 2009

War Child - Heroes Vol.1 (2009) Various Artists

War Child is a unique charity. It is the only child protection agency operating in south Iraq, the only agency to have separated children from adults in Afghanistan prisons and the only international organisation working with ex-child soldiers in northern Democratic Republic of Congo. War Child is only able to work in these locations through a unique combination of security management and private funding. War Child - Heroes vol 1 is a product of War Child working with the ultimate living legends of modern music and asking them to select their personal favourite track from all those they have recorded and then nominate the current recording artist they would most trust to record a new version of that track.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

1. Beck - "Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat" (Bob Dylan)
2. The Kooks - "Victoria" (The Kinks)
3. The Hold Steady - "Atlantic City" (Bruce Springsteen)
4. Hot Chip - "Transmission" (Joy Division)
5. Lily Allen and Mick Jones - "Straight to Hell" (The Clash)
6. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - "Sheena Is a Punk Rocker" (The Ramones)
7. Franz Ferdinand - "Call Me" (Live) (Blondie)
8. Duffy - "Live and Let Die" (Sir Paul McCartney)
9. Estelle - "Superstition" (Stevie Wonder)
10. Rufus Wainwright - "Wonderful/Song For Children" (Brian Wilson)
11. Scissor Sisters - "Do the Strand" (Roxy Music)
12. Peaches - "Search and Destroy" (The Stooges)
13. Adam Cohen - "Take This Waltz" (Leonard Cohen)
14. Elbow - "Running to Stand Still" (U2)
15. The Like - "You Belong to Me" (Elvis Costello)
16. TV on the Radio - "Heroes" (David Bowie)

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Thrivemix05 (2008) (Various Artists)

Remix dance compilation featuring huge pop hits.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

01. Usher Ft. Young Jeezy - Love In This Club (Stonebridge Remix) 5:54
02. Britney Spears - Break The Ice (Kaskade Remix) 3:57
03. Jesse McCartney - Leavin (The Bimbo Jones Downhill Special) 5:06
04. Moby - I Love To Move In Here (Seamus Haji Remix) 4:36
05. Bob Sinclair - I Feel For You (Axwell Club Remix) 5:38
06. Natasha Bedingfield - Pocketful Of Subshine (Johnny Vicious Club Mix) 5:32
07. Cascada - Faded (Wideboys Electro Club Mix) 4:08
08. Kelly Rowland - Work (Freemasons Club Mix) 5:50
09. Buzz Junkies Ft. Elesha Moses - If You Love Me (Thomas Gold Remix) 3:54
10. Kirsty Hawkshaw Vs Kinky Rowland - Fine Day 08 (Future Freakz Remix) 4:08
11. Kylie Minogue - Wow (Fuck Me I'm Famous Remix By David Guetta & Joachim Garraud) 3:20
12. Metro Station - Shake It (Lenny B Club Mix) 5:20
13. Sam Sparro - Black And Gold (Sanna And Pitron Mix) 5:15
14. Paul Oakenfold Ft. Ryan Tedder - Not Over (Club Mix) 5:29
15. Paradise - See The Light (Andre Pascal Mix) 4:49
16. Jordin Sparks with Chris Brown - No Air (Tiesto Remix) 5:16

Ryan Leslie (2009) Ryan Leslie

Years after he was supposed to have his breakthrough as a solo artist, R&B singer/songwriter/producer Ryan Leslie finally unveiled his self-titled debut album in early 2009. Like John Legend and Kanye West before him, Leslie built his reputation on behind-the-scenes studio work (including sessions with Beyonce, Britney Spears, Danity Kane, and LL Cool J), and his slightly eccentric aesthetic shines through on this record, particularly on singles such as the funky, sample-tinged "Diamond Girl" and the keyboard-heavy "How It Was Supposed to Be." The album also includes the electro-lined "Addiction," which features rapper Fabolous and Leslie's protege, renowned R&B/pop vocalist Cassie.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Diamond Girl
2. Addiction - (featuring Fabolous/Cassie)
3. You're Fly
4. Quicksand
5. Valentine
6. Just Right
7. How It Was Supposed To Be
8. I-R-I-N-A
9. Out Of The Blue
10. Shouldn't Have To Wait
11. Wannna Be Good
12. Gibberish

Young Modern (2007) Silverchair

With 2007's YOUNG MODERN, Australian trio Silverchair move still further away from the derivative grunge sound that typified their early releases. The band's fifth studio album is remarkably ambitious, not least for its impressive roster of sonic architects and collaborators. Producer Nick Launay (Talking Heads), mixer David Botrill (Tool), and legendary arranger Van Dyke Parks all lend their talents to YOUNG MODERN's landscape.
There's not a trace of the band's once prominent guitar-heavy sludge, and even the opening rocker, "Young Modern Station," bounces along with a pop glee. "Straight Lines" soars with melodic, heady bliss, while "If You Keep Losing Sleep" plays like a compressed song cycle. It may be Parks's influence, but the ghost of the Beach Boys floats through the album's falsetto singing and dreamy tunes. Closer to XTC than Nirvana, Silverchair take a significant stride forward with this release.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Young Modern Station
2. Straight Lines
3. If You Keep Losing Sleep
4. Reflections of a Sound
5. Those Thieving Birds (Part 1) / Strange Behaviour / Those Thieving Birds (Part 2) - (Part 1)
6. Man That Knew Too Much, The
7. Waiting All Day - (Part 2)
8. Mind Reader
9. Low
10. Insomnia
11. All Across the World

Arista Heritage Series: Phyllis Hyman (1999) Phyllis Hyman

Greatest hits collection from 80s R&B legend showcasing her Arista records years.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Betcha by Golly, Wow
2. Somewhere in My Lifetime
3. Kiss You All Over
4. But I Love You
5. Complete Me
6. Just Twenty-Five Miles to Anywhere
7. You Know How to Love Me
8. Just Another Face in the Crowd
9. Can't We Fall in Love Again
10. Your Move, My Heart
11. Riding the Tiger

Greatest Hits (2001) Alice In Chains

MIA for the latter half of the '90s and into the new millennium, Alice In Chains added GREATEST HITS to the list of seemingly posthumous releases in a canon whose last studio album was a 1995 self-titled release. This bare-bones 10-song sampler does serve as a quick overview for neophytes interested in one of the seminal bands to emerge from a generation of grunge bands including Nirvana, Pearl Jam, and Soundgarden. Between Jerry Cantrell's thick, sludgy riffs and Layne Staley's primal howl, AIC had the market cornered on nihilism.
Four cuts on this compilation come from the band's 1991 masterpiece DIRT and serve as a centerpiece, the most compelling being the harrowing "Rooster" (a tribute to Cantrell's Vietnam vet dad), the hypnotic isolationism of "Them Bones," and the plodding despondency of "Angry Chair." Elsewhere, AIC throws some curves with "I Stay Away" (featuring lush orchestration that gilds this dark lily) and the unexpectedly tender 1995 cut "Heaven Beside You." For those with a casual interest in Alice In Chains, GREATEST HITS will work well. Hardcore fans are directed to the more generous NOTHING SAFE: THE BEST OF THE BOX.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Man in the Box
2. Them Bones
3. Rooster
4. Angry Chair
5. Would?
6. No Excuses
7. I Stay Away
8. Grind
9. Heaven Beside You
10. Again

Confessions Of A Shopaholic (2009) Soundtrack

For the soundtrack to the 2009 retail-obsessed comedy CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPAHOLIC, the filmmakers assembled a collection of accessible pop tunes. Among the many consumer-related tunes on the album are Lady GaGa's sassy "Fashion" (not to be confused with David Bowie's classic single) and the enthusiastically materialistic "Big Spender" by former Cheetah Girl Adrienne Bailon.

Download this album via ZSHARE:

Track Listing
1. Accessory - Jordyn Taylor
2. Fashion - Lady Gaga
3. Blue Jeans - Jessie James
4. Uncontrollable - Adrienne Bailon
5. Calling You - Kat DeLuna
6. Stuck With Each Other - Shontelle - (featuring Akon)
7. Unstoppable - Kat DeLuna
8. Big Spender - Adrienne Bailon
9. Bad Girl - Pussycat Dolls
10. Again - Natasha Bedingfield
11. Takes Time To Love - Trey Songz
12. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun - Greg Laswell
13. Don't Forget Me - Macy Gray
14. Shopaholic Suite - James Newton Howard